Virat Kohli-led Indian Test squad departs for South Africa tour | Cricket News – Times of India

Spread the love

MUMBAI: Virat Kohli-led Indian red-ball squad departed for South Africa to lock horns with Proteas within the three-match Test sequence.
India and South Africa will lock horns within the Test sequence which will get underway from December 26.
The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday shared photos of the departure of the Indian Test squad.
“All buckled up. South Africa bound,” BCCI tweeted.

Rohit Sharma was dominated out of the upcoming three-match Test sequence in opposition to South Africa after a hamstring harm throughout the apply session.
Kohli stated Team India will miss Rohit’s skills within the upcoming tour of South Africa.
“Will miss his abilities a lot. He’s proven in England already that he’s really worked his Test game out, and the opening partnership was very important for us to play in that series. Obviously, with his experience and skill, we will miss those qualities,” stated Virat Kohli in a digital convention.
“That said, it’s an opportunity for Mayank [Agarwal] and KL [Rahul] to step up and solidify that start for us and make sure the good work is carried on in this series,” he added.
Rohit can be lacking the upcoming Test sequence after the hamstring harm and Priyank Panchal was named because the alternative. Last week, Rohit was handed the reins of ODIs together with the T20I codecs.
India’s squad for South Africa Tests: Virat Kohli (Captain), Priyank Panchal, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj.

Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top