Vijay Shankar to steer Tamil Nadu in Ranji Trophy; 3 newcomers in squad | Cricket News – Times of India

Spread the love

CHENNAI: All-rounder Vijay Shankar will lead Tamil Nadu within the Ranji Trophy matches that shall be performed in Ahmedabad whereas Washington Sundar shall be his deputy.
The squad contains three newcomers- medium-pacers R Silambarasan and P Saravana Kumar aside from batter B Sai Sudharsan.
The workforce boasts of a powerful batting line-up that features the in-form B Aparajith and B Indrajith, N Jagadeesan, M Kaushik Gandhi and Sudharsan, aside from the power-hitting M Shahrukh Khan and skipper Vijay Shankar.
Apart from Washington Sundar, the spin division consists of lanky left-arm spinner R Sai Kishore, M Siddharth and Aparajith, whereas Sandeep Warrier, M Mohammed, Silambarasan, Saravana Kumar and Aswin Crist, on a comeback path, type the tempo assault.
Experienced wicketkeeper-batter Dinesh Karthik is just not out there for the Ranji Trophy.
According to the choice panel chief S Vasudevan, it is a effectively balanced squad and it ought to do effectively.
“It is a well balanced team. It should do well in this year’s Ranji Trophy,” he added.
He additional stated Dinesh Karthik was not out there for the event.
Tamil Nadu begins its Ranji marketing campaign in Elite Group ‘B’ with a match towards Jammu & Kashmir on January 13, 2022.
The state workforce had received the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy earlier than ending runner-up within the Vijay Hazare Trophy 50-overs event which concluded on Sunday final.
Squad: Vijay Shankar (Captain), M S Washington Sundar (Vice Captain), B Indrajith, B Aparajith, N Jagadeesan, M Shahrukh Khan, B Sai Sudharsan, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, L Suryapprakash, M Kaushik Gandhi, V Ganga Sridhar Raju, Sandeep Warrier, M Mohammed, R Silambarasan, P Saravana Kumar, A Aswin Crist, L Vignesh, R Sai Kishore, M Siddharth and R Kavin.

Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top