New Zealand plan good Ross Taylor farewell towards Bangladesh | Cricket News – Times of India

Spread the love

New Zealand plan to present retiring Ross Taylor the proper ship off after they face Bangladesh in a two-Test sequence starting in Mount Maunganui on Saturday, with the vacationers’ hopes of taking part in social gathering poopers dimmed by the absence of talismanic all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan.
World Test champions New Zealand are with out common skipper Kane Williamson, who has been sidelined by a nagging elbow damage which flared up throughout their 1-0 sequence loss in India earlier this month.
Stand-in skipper Tom Latham, nevertheless, will welcome again quick bowlers Trent Boult and Neil Wagner as the house facet intention to rattle Bangladesh with tempo.

New Zealand have dropped Ajaz Patel barely three weeks after the left-arm spinner bagged all 10 India wickets in Mumbai, holding all-rounder Rachin Ravindra as their lone spin choice.
There will probably be no scarcity of motivation in Taylor’s final sequence after the 37-year-old introduced his resolution to give up worldwide cricket in New Zealand’s dwelling summer time.
“His experience has held the side together on countless occasions and his catching record speaks for itself,” coach Gary Stead mentioned of the 37-year-old.
“There’s no doubt we’re going to miss him when he’s gone.
“I do know Ross is admittedly targeted on performing properly in these remaining sequence and going out on the proper notice.”

Bangladesh will need to conjure something extraordinary to prevent that from happening, having arrived without Shakib, who opted out of the series, and still smarting from a 2-0 home loss against Pakistan.
Mominul Haque and his team’s preparations were also hampered after spin bowling coach Rangana Herath tested positive for COVID-19 and several players were put in isolation.
New Zealand: Tom Latham (captain), Tom Blundell (wicketkeeper), Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, Will Young.
Bangladesh: Mominul Haque (captain), Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Fazle Mahmud, Liton Das, Nurul Hasan (wicketkeeper), Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Shohidul Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Mohammad Naim

Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top