2nd Test: India decide to bat in opposition to South Africa, Virat Kohli out resulting from again spasm | Cricket News – Times of India

Spread the love

JOHANNESBURG: Stand-in India captain KL Rahul received the toss and elected to bat within the second Test in opposition to South Africa, right here on Monday.
Rahul is main the facet within the absence of normal skipper Virat Kohli, who has been pressured out of the Test resulting from higher again spasm.
Hanuma Vihari changed Kohli within the guests enjoying XI.
South Africa made two modifications from the enjoying XI that loss within the first Test with Kyle Verreynne coming in for recently-retired Quinton de Kock and Duanne Olivier changing Wiaan Mulder.
India are main the three-match collection 1-0.
India: KL Rahul (c), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj
South Africa: Dean Elgar (c), Aiden Markram, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma, Kyle Verreynne (w), Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Duanne Olivier and Lungi Ngidi

Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top